Choice Hotels Awards Ten Franchisees with Elite Honors at Company

11 Jun 2010 [11:20h]     Bookmark and Share

Choice Hotels Awards Ten Franchisees with Elite Honors at Company

Choice Hotels Awards Ten Franchisees with Elite Honors at Company

Worldwide Lodging Franchisor Names Four Developer of the Year and Six Premier Alliance Award Winners

SILVER SPRING – Choice Hotels International, Inc. (NYSE: CHH) recently announced a select list of ten franchisee award winners at its 56th Annual Convention held earlier last month in Las Vegas. Included in the 2nd annual awards program were four Developer of the Year award recipients and six Premier Alliance award winners.

„These owners continue to excel in the areas of hotel development, hotel performance and collaboration with Choice and should be proud to receive this recognition of accomplishment,“ said Stephen P. Joyce, president and chief executive officer for Choice Hotels. „These awards signify our appreciation of the tremendous commitment of these hotel owners to the Choice Hotels brands.“

The company’s Developer of the Year award serves to recognize the best developers within the Choice Hotels system. The Premier Alliance awards recognize exceptional franchisees that have and continue to develop properties within the Choice family of hotel brands, live up to the brand promise through excellent property performance and are active in the franchise community. Both the Premier Alliance and Developer of the Year award winners are hotel owners who are truly committed to the brand and work closely with Choice Hotels to enhance their brand’s success.

The 2010 Developer of the Year award winners include:


  • Overall Developer of the Year – Brendan Gilyan, owner of the Comfort Suites hotel of Arlington, Texas.
  • Cambria Suites Developer of the Year – Rodney Piatt, Horizon Hospitality
  • Core Brands Developer of the Year – Rick Larson, Tharaldson Lodging
  • Extended Stay Developer of the Year – Mike and Kim VanStavern and Mark Randolph, owners of the MainStay Suites Fort Campbell hotel of Clarksville, Tenn.

The 2010 Premier Alliance award winners include:


  • Frank and David Crisafi, Ceres Enterprises, LLC
  • Al Patel, Baywood Hotels
  • Neil Bhakta, ownerofthe Rodeway Inn hotel of Escondido, Calif.
  • Norman Anderson, Dominion Hospitality
  • Bharat Patel, Sun Development & Management Corporation
  • Paul Sistare, Atlantica Hotels International

Choice Hotels would like to congratulate the 2010 Developer of the Year and Premier Alliance award winners and looks forward to the great work and service these exemplary hotel owners will continue to set forth.

Picture: Carstino Delmonte/


Kontakt zum Verfasser der Nachricht:

    Schreibe einen Kommentar

    Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.